Denizen Hospo Heroes
Ben Bayly
Michael Meredith
Leslie Hottiaux
Gareth Stewart

Vote now: Celebrate our exceptional local talent by voting for the city’s best chef

When a chef is at the top of their game, they create far more than just a plate of food. Often, they are crafting a narrative, celebrating both culture and tradition; innovation and provenance. The amount of drive, inventiveness and skill demonstrated by many of our local chefs is, we think, certainly worth celebrating. Have your say below, and remember, you can nominate anyone you think we may have missed.

Click here to vote.

Everybody who votes goes in the draw to win one of three $1000 vouchers to be spent at one of American Express’ Dining Collection restaurants.

Andrew Hansen, Amano

Ben Bayly, Ahi, Aosta

Dariush Lolaiy, Cazador

Ed Verner, Pasture

Gareth Stewart, Nourish Group

Gavin Doyle, Soul Bar & Bistro

Hayden Phiskie, Ada

Jo Pearson, Alma

John Yip, Omni

Josh Emett, Onslow, The Oyster Inn

Leslie Hottiaux, Apero

Maia Atvars, Saint Alice

Matt Lambert, The Lodge Bar & Dining

Michael Meredith, Mr Morris

Nic Watt, Masu, Akarana, Huami

Nick Honeyman, Paris Butter

Samir Allen, Gemmayze St

Sean Connolly, Esther at QT Hotel

Stuart Rogan, Hello Beasty

Uelese (Wallace) Mua, Euro

Yukio Ozeki, Azabu, Ebisu

For more information on the 2021 Denizen Hospo Heroes presented by American Express, click here.

2021 Hospo Heroes

Vote now: Celebrate the spots that make it oh-so easy to stay by voting best for long lunching

Vote now: Celebrate the leaders behind your favourite eateries by voting for best hospitality figurehead

Vote now: Celebrate the latest and greatest new openings by crowning the best new eatery in town